Grants paid in 2025
17 grants, all shown · from Form 990-PF Part XV
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Ashland Community Hospital FoundationAshland, OR | General operating | $1.4M |
| Oregon Shakespeare FestivalAshland, OR | General operating | $25K |
| St Judes Children's Research HospitalMemphis, TN | General operating | $15K |
| WyofileLander, WY | General operating | $13K |
| Ashland Food BankAshland, OR | General operating | $12K |
| The Southern Poverty Law CenterMontgomery, AL | General operating | $12K |
| Doctors Without BordersHagerstown, MD | General operating | $10K |
| Smile TrainNew York, NY | General operating | $10K |
| Friends of the Animal ShelterPhoenix, OR | General operating | $5,000 |
| The Archaeological ConservancyAlbuquerque, NM | General operating | $5,000 |
| Heard MuseumPhoenix, AZ | General operating | $5,000 |
| Ashland Elks Lodge 944Ashland, OR | Children's eye clinic and veteran's sorcc | $4,000 |
| Peace HouseAshland, OR | Uncle's food diner 500 meals/week | $3,000 |
| Jackson County SartAshland, OR | General operating | $2,500 |
| Fort LigonierLigonier, PA | Memorial | $2,500 |
| Kitchen AngelsSanta Fe, NM | Memorial | $2,500 |
| The Foundation for the HorseLexington, KY | General operatingscholarships | $2,000 |
By state: Oregon 7 · Tennessee 1 · Wyoming 1 · Alabama 1 · Maryland 1 · New York 1
About this foundation
Barbara Roastingear and Henry Oliver III Family Foundation is a private grantmaking foundation in Scottsdale, Arizona, administered in care of Henry Oliver III, tax-exempt since 2006. Private foundations must pay out roughly 5% of their assets each year, mostly as grants to 501(c)(3) public charities.
Does Barbara Roastingear and Henry Oliver III Family Foundation accept grant applications?
No. On its 2025 Form 990-PF the foundation checked that it only makes contributions to preselected organizations. Look for an introduction through a current grantee.
How much does Barbara Roastingear and Henry Oliver III Family Foundation give each year?
In tax year 2025 it paid $1.5M across 17 grants, a median of $5,000.
Where does Barbara Roastingear and Henry Oliver III Family Foundation give?
Oregon (7 grants), Tennessee (1 grants), Wyoming (1 grants) and elsewhere, per its latest filing.
More foundations near Scottsdale that accept applications
All in Arizona| Foundation | Based in | Grants paid | Median grant | Accepts applications | Assets |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ben and Catherine Ivy Foundationsince 2011 | Scottsdale, AZ | $16M38 grants · 2025 | $250K | Preselected only | $333M |
| Simone Charitable Foundation Incsince 2018 | Scottsdale, AZ | $4.8M12 grants · 2024 | $368K | Preselected only | $115M |
| Dorrance Family Foundationsince 1992 | Scottsdale, AZ | $5.6M78 grants · 2024 | $25K | Yes | $111M |
| C I O Ssince 1987 | Scottsdale, AZ | — | — | Not stated | $109M |
| Thurston Family Foundationsince 2013 | Scottsdale, AZ | — | — | Not stated | $53M |
| Pitre Family Foundationsince 2012 | Scottsdale, AZ | $2.6M8 grants · 2025 | $100K | Preselected only | $52M |
| Stardust Foundation Incsince 1993 | Scottsdale, AZ | $1.7M4 grants · 2025 | $300K | Preselected only | $29M |
| Globe Foundationsince 1959 | Scottsdale, AZ | $1.5M81 grants · 2024 | $7,500 | Preselected only | $27M |