Assistance Listing 93.530

Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education Payment

Health Resources and Services Administration · Department of Health and Human Services

The verdict for a small nonprofit

34% of awards go to organizations new to this program, but recipient types are not reported for most awards, so the nonprofit share is unknown.

Based on 127 new awards in FY2023–25. The median award is $3,646,000. Expect about 60 days between posting and deadline.

First-time winners
34%
of new awards, last 3 FYs
Nonprofit share
n/a
recipient types not reported for most awards
Under-$1M orgs
n/a
revenue join unavailable
Median award
$3.6M
$2.5M – $4.2M middle half
New awards, FY2025
10
$35M committed to them
Usually posts
Jul
annual · 60-day window

Open right now under this program

2 opportunities · from Grants.gov, checked every 10 minutes

DeadlineOpportunityExpected awards
Dec 1141 daysTeaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) ProgramHRSA-27-017—
Forecastdeadline TBATeaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) ProgramHRSA-27-084—

Who won in FY2025

Largest recipients by dollars. From USAspending.

RecipientTypeStateAwardsAwarded
The Wright Center for Graduate Medical EducationOtherPA19$49,554,818
Osteopathic Medical Education Consortium of Oklahoma, INCOtherOK15$46,964,593
SAC Health SystemOtherCA9$17,259,062
Cahaba Medical Care FoundationOtherAL8$28,273,278
Detroit Wayne County Health AuthorityOtherMI8$22,459,627
Community Health of South Florida, INC.NonprofitFL8$13,223,312
Full Circle Health, INC.OtherID8$12,161,712
Mountain Area Health Education Center, INC.OtherNC8$9,173,804
Sunset Park Health Council, INC.OtherNY6$21,458,265
Yakima Valley Farm Workers ClinicOtherWA6$7,790,099

New awards by fiscal year

Awards first made in each fiscal year; dollars are the total committed to that year's new awards over their life.

FYNew awardsCommittedMedianMiddle half
202167$230M$2.8M$1.8M – $4.2M
202292$86M$500K$491K – $960K
202361$31M$500K$468K – $500K
202456$190M$2.6M$1.7M – $4.4M
202510$35M$3.6M$2.5M – $4.2M

Past rounds

Every announcement under this listing that Grants.gov still lists. Use it to plan next year.

PostedClosedWindowAnnouncement
2026-07-27forecast—HRSA-27-084 · Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program
2026-07-08forecast—HRSA-27-017 · Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program
2025-09-182025-10-2032 dHRSA-26-011 · Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program
2024-07-192024-09-0548 dHRSA-25-091 · Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program
2024-07-192024-09-2063 dHRSA-25-077 · Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program
2023-08-092024-01-12156 dHRSA-24-051 · Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program
2022-10-132022-12-1260 dHRSA-23-015 · Teaching Health Center Planning and Development Program
2022-08-192022-10-1860 dHRSA-23-013 · Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program
2022-01-312022-03-3159 dHRSA-22-139 · Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program
2021-07-232021-09-2160 dHRSA-22-105 · Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program
2021-07-142021-08-3047 dHRSA-22-107 · Teaching Health Center Planning and Development Program
2021-07-142021-08-3047 dHRSA-22-108 · Teaching Health Center Planning and Development --Technical Assistance
2019-06-132019-08-3078 dHRSA-20-011 · Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program
2013-10-312013-12-0232 dHRSA-14-060 · Affordable Care Act - Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program
2012-08-032012-09-2856 dHRSA-13-144 · Affordable Care Act - Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program
2011-09-062011-10-1135 dHRSA-12-029 · Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program
2010-11-292010-12-3031 dHRSA-11-149 · Affordable Care Act (ACA) Teaching Health Center (THC) Graduate Medical Education (GME) Payment Program

Common questions

How hard is it to win a grant under 93.530?

34% of awards go to organizations new to this program, but recipient types are not reported for most awards, so the nonprofit share is unknown. Based on 127 new awards in FY2023–25. The median award is $3,646,000. Expect about 60 days between posting and deadline.

How much does Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education Payment award?

In FY2025 the median new award was $3.6M; the middle half ran from $2.5M to $4.2M. 10 new awards were made, with $35M committed to them.

When does 93.530 usually post?

Over the last several years, new rounds most often posted in Jul with about 60 days to apply. The most recent round posted Sep 18, 2025.

Who runs this program?

Department of Health and Human Services (Health Resources and Services Administration). Assistance Listing 93.530 on SAM.gov describes the authorizing statute and standard terms.

Sources: USAspending FY2021–25 award archive (2026-10-06); Grants.gov Search2 (fetched 2026-10-28); IRS EO BMF (fetched 2026-10-28). Award counts are new awards by fiscal year of first action. Shares are computed from award counts, not dollars; the under-$1M share covers the 100% of nonprofit awards that matched an IRS revenue record. Recipient type comes from the award record's business-type codes. Always confirm details in the official announcement.

Email me matching grants